

Madison County Administration Bldg. Phone: 618.296.4554 157 North Main Street, Suite 115 Edwardsville, Illinois 62025-1963

Fax: 618.692.8958

Monday-Friday Web: co.madison.il.us/mcvac 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Office Hours:

AUGUST EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

AUGUST 03, 2022

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Prayer / Roll Call of Executive Board Members

Meeting called to order at 6:30 p.m. at the VAC in Edwardsville, IL by President Ronnie Hicks. The Pledge of Allegiance, Prayer and Roll Call of Executive Board Members was completed.

Members Present: Ronnie Hicks, Mark Nelson, Kate Broadhurst, Vernon LeClaire, Larry

Meisenheimer, Ken Morales, Ron Swaim, Donald Scheyer

Members Virtual: None

Members Excused: Earl Watts, Mike Harbison

Members Absent: None

VAC Office: Superintendent Brad Lavite

2. Minutes

a. Motion was made by Larry Meisenheimer, seconded by Mark Nelson to approve the minutes of the July 06, 2022 regular meeting of the Executive Board. By unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried.

3. Report

a. Superintendent Lavite discussed the August 2022 Executive Board Report. Motion was made by Ron Swaim, seconded by Mark Nelson to approve the report. By unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried.

4. IACVAC

a. Superintendent Lavite reported that he will be doing training at the September 20, 2022 Annual Accreditation in East Peoria. IL.

5. Unfinished Business

- a. Superintendent Lavite advised that newly hired VSO Rosa Flores will be joining the VAC on August 08, 2022.
- b. Superintendent Lavite discussed that there are two vacancies on the Executive Board created by the departure of Phillip Witt, who was the Treasurer and Thomas Hoppenrath, who was the Corporate Registered Agent.

6. New Business

a. Pursuant to Article V §4 of the Bylaws, the President of the Executive Board is to nominate replacements from certified Delegates of the Commission which are then to be approved by the

- Executive Board to fill the unexpired term until the next annual meeting. President Ronnie Hicks nominated Donald Scheyer and Wayne Able. Motion was made by Ken Morales and seconded by Ron Swain to approve Donald Scheyer to fill the directorship of Phillip Witt and Wayne Able to fill the directorship of Thomas Hoppenrath. By unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried and the Directors were seated.
- b. Superintendent Lavite brought to the attention of the Board that the Treasurer position held by, Phillip Witt, and the Registered Agent position held by Thomas Hoppenrath needed filled. Motion was made by Ronald Swain and seconded by Mark Nelson to approve Ken Morales to be the new Treasurer by unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried. Motion was made by Ronald Swain and seconded by Ken Morales to approve Vernon LeClaire as the new Registered Agent by unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried.
- c. Superintendent Lavite presented and discussed VAC Resolution 22-2 Salary Adjustments for ratification and that any adjustments as outlined and moves would be made when Superintendent deemed appropriate. Motion was made by Ron Swaim and seconded by Ken Morales to approve Resolution 22-2. By unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried and Resolution 22-2 was signed by all Board Members in attendance.
- d. Superintendent Lavite presented and discussed VAC Resolution 22-3 FY 2023 Budget Resolution for ratification as outlined. Motion was made by Mark Nelson and seconded by Ron Swaim to approve Resolution 22-3. By unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried and Resolution 22-3 was signed by all Board Members in attendance.

7. Next FY 2022 Meeting Date and Time

a. Quarterly Meeting Thursday, September 15, 2022, at 6:30 p.m.

8. Good of the Commission

a. None

9. Adjournment

Motion was made by Mark Nelson and seconded by Ron Swaim to adjourn. By unanimous Aye/No Voice Vote, the motion carried to adjourn the meeting. A salute was made to the U.S. Flag. Meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

Kate Broadhurst / Recording Secretary / August 03, 2022