Staff Contact Info

Our offices are located within the Madison County Administration Building located in downtown Edwardsville. There is a public parking lot located behind the Administration Building on North Second Street.

Building & Zoning Department
157 N. Main Street, Suite 254
Edwardsville, Illinois
62025-1964
Phone: (618) 296-4468
Email: zoning@madisoncountyil.gov

Click here for a map and driving directions.

Building & Zoning Department Office Directory

Chris Doucleff, Department Administrator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4663
Email Address:  ckdoucleff@madisoncountyil.gov

Scott Rose, Development Coordinator

Office Phone:  (618) 296-4667
Email Address:  sarose@madisoncountyil.gov

Jen Hurley, Zoning Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4662
Email Address:  jnhurley@madisoncountyil.gov

Brandon Banks, Resource Management Coordinator
Office Phone: (618) 296-5237
Email Address: blbanks@madisoncountyil.gov

Lisa Rogers, Green Schools Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4606
Email Address:  lrrogers@madisoncountyil.gov

Marc Hohlt, Stormwater Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4665
Email Address:  mdhohlt@madisoncountyil.gov

Jeff Ruyle, Lead Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4664
Email Address:  jsruyle@madisoncountyil.gov

Jeff Walker, Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4668
Email Address:  jmwalker@madisoncountyil.gov

Gilbert Moses, Plumbing Inspector
Phone: (618) 296-4659
Email: ggmoses@madisoncountyil.gov

Rhonda Niles, IEPA Inspector/Landfills/Private Sewage
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4565
Email Address:  rnniles@madisoncountyil.gov

Chana Hogan, IEPA Inspector/Demos/Landfills
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4660
Email Address:  cjhogan@madisoncountyil.gov

Cheyenne Novack, Zoning Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4669
Email Address:  cmnovack@madisoncountyil.gov

Tammy Darr, License Investigator 
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4620
Email Address:  tldarr@madisoncountyil.gov

Debbie Norton, Lead Program Clerk
Office Phone:  (618) 296-5477
Email Address:  dlnorton@madisoncountyil.gov

Kelli Smith, Court Clerk/Secretary
Office Phone: (618) 296-4616
Email Address: kmsmith@madisoncountyil.gov

Mira Rust, Secretary I
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4408
Email Address: mhrust@madisoncountyil.gov

Jessica Klingelhoefer, Secretary I
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4983
Email Address: jmklingelhoefer@madisoncountyil.gov