MADISON COUNTY GOVERNMENT RELATIONS COMMITTEE MEETING

*AMENDED*AGENDA

Madison County Administrative Building, 157 N. Main St, County Board Room 203, Edwardsville, IL 62025

Tuesday, April 2, 2024, Time 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Stacey Pace, Chair

Mike Babcock, Dalton Gray, Alison Lamothe, Jason Palmero, Denise Wiehardt & Shawndell Williams

- 1. Roll call:
- 2. Public Comment:
- 3. <u>Discussion & Approval of Minutes:</u> For the March 5, 2024, Government Relations committee Minutes
- 4. Discussion & Approval, County Boards Commissions and Appointments:

BOARD OF REVIEW:

<u>Janis Hagnauer</u>: for reappointment to a new 2-year term (term expires 5/31/2024) Term Expires 5/31/2026

<u>CEMETERY BOARD:</u>

Marine Cemetery:

John Dietz: for reappointment to a new 6-year term (term expired 12/29/2023) Term Expires 12/29/2029.

Steve Martin: for reappointment to a new 6-year term (term expired 12/29/2023) Term Expires 12/31/2029.

FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICTS:

Alhambra Fire District:

<u>Vernon Uhe</u>: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Collinsville Fire District:

David Grzywacz: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/3/2027

Glen Carbon Fire District:

Jack Humes: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Ron Williams: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Grantfork Fire Protection District

<u>Alan Rode</u>: for appointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) replacing Peggy Essert-Korte who is retiring from the board. Term Expires 5/6/2027

Hamel Fire District:

Dennis Hemann: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027 Holiday Shores Fire District:

Doug Saye: for appointment to a new 3-year term, replacing Edwin Wilkens who is retiring from the board. (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Marine Community Fire District:

<u>Mark Bohnenstiehl</u>: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

<u>**Carl Dempsey**</u>: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Mitchell Fire District:

Jeff Scholebo: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

New Douglas Fire District:

Jeffrey Lesicko: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Prairie Fire District:

<u>**Tim Goebel**</u>: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

South Roxana Fire District:

<u>Casey Harley</u>: for appointment to a new 3-year term, replacing Ed Allsman (term expires 5/3/2024)

Term Expires 5/3/2027

Lee Ann Knoche: for appointment to the remaining term, replacing Sonja Werner who resigned from the board (term expired 5/3/2026)

Term Expires 5/3/2026

Worden Fire District:

Jonathon Mentz: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

PUBLIC WATER DISTRICT:

Mitchell Water District:

<u>Tina Worthen</u>: for reappointment to a new 5-year term (Term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2029

<u>Adam Jenness</u>: for appointment to a new 5-year term (Term expires 5/5/2024) replacing Bill Tindall who is retiring from the board.

Term Expires 5/5/2029

Northeast-Central County Water District:

<u>Richard Gusewelle</u>: for reappointment to a new 5-year term (term expires 5/1/2024) Term Expires 5/1/2029

Tri-Township Water District:

<u>Michael Thornton</u>: for reappointment to a new 5-year term (term expires 5/1/2024) Term Expires 5/1/2029

SANITARY DISTRICT:

Marine Sanitary District:

<u>Harry Kreutzberg</u>: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/3/2024) Term Expires 5/3/2027

STREET LIGHT DISTRICTS:

Miracle Manor-Bellemore Light District:

<u>Richard Hull</u>: for appointment to a new 3-year term, replacing Phillis McQuay (term expires 5/6/2024)

Term Expires 5/6/2027

Prairietown Light District:

<u>Timothy Goebel</u>: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

Jeff Ruyle: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

State Park Light District:

Edward Lasich: for reappointment to a new 3-year term (term expires 5/6/2024) Term Expires 5/6/2027

5. Discussion and Approval:

Resolution to Submit an Advisory Referendum to the Voters of Madison County Regarding the Possibility of Separating from Cook County to Form a new State

6. Discussion & Approval:

Resolution approving the Amended Schedule of Meetings for the Government Relations Committee for the Remainder of 2024

- 7. <u>Unfinished Business:</u>
- 8. <u>New Business:</u>
- 9. <u>Closed Session (if needed):</u>

Possible closed session pursuant to Section 2(c)(3) of the Open Meetings Act to consider the selection of a person to fill a public office.

10. Adjourn